*United* Style Card Fashion Show


Greetings Everyone!

The *United* Style Card Fashion Show started today and continues through Sunday.  It is quite a unique concept, and all proceeds go to Relay for Life.   It is a little complicated to explain, so here is the link with all of the information.  *United* Style Card Fashion Show.   I am the jewelry designer on Casual Team 1 – Fusion.  It’s been a very busy time, but I’ve made new friends and learned a lot.  And that is never a waste!

So, fittingly enough, I am sharing with you today a couple of my creations for the show.  They are in the Relay for Life store now.  After this weekend, you will find them in my store.

The first set I have to share with you is called ‘Fusion’.  It is a set that was designed to go along with the outfit that the clothing designers created for the show.   The set includes a necklace, ring, and earrings, all created out of grunge metal with antique gold inlay.

Fusion

Fusion

The second set I would like to share with you is called ‘Blossoms’, named after the model who wore it in the show.  It is made of two strands of lovely white pearls, with delicate gold chains suspended in between them.  The matching earrings are made of both gold and pearl beads.  Very pretty and delicate, if I do say so myself.  🙂

Blossoms

Blossoms

That’s all for this week, but stay tuned for next week.  I will show you the rest of the jewelry that I made especially for Relay For Life.  Have a great weekend everyone!

Hugs, Star

About Stargem Winkler

I am a master jeweler in Second Life. My store is called "Stars!". I make men's and women's jewelry, and specialize in cut gems and gemstones. I also do custom work, so please don't hesitate to ask.

Posted on July 8, 2011, in Events, Pearls and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

  • Stars! on Marketplace

  • Archives

  • Join 8 other followers

